Back to basics.

I go on FB and see what all my old friends are up to: performing poetry to sold out shows, writing books that are out of print on Amazon, living it up in the best city in the world…

I can’t help but feel… Like I don’t know when things started to change. Or if things have really changed at all. 

Yesterday, a friend reminded me to keep at my passion, and the timing couldn’t have been better. As much as I love my kids, and I’m so appreciative of the opportunities I’m getting here in the Philippines, and I respect so much all the knowledge I’m gaining through nursing school – this life has not yet sunken into the core of me. NYC, writing, performing – that’s what is at my core, and regardless of where I am or what I’m up to, I have to find ways to nurture those sides of me.

Leave a Reply

