On an oversharing spree.

More often that I’d care to admit, I confuse “who I am” with “what others think I should be”, and doing so causes people to believe that I’ve compromised my values. Sometimes, though, I just need to verbalize what’s in my head to realize the difference between the two. I can’t just sit and quietly think; someone has to acknowledge the gears of my mind as they’re turning. Then, after I’ve made my conclusions, I hope that people get where I’m coming from. I also hope I’ve learned more about myself and in processing all of the information out loud, shared myself with others.

Leave a Reply

