Making up.

Me: Please tell me you have a way to make me feel safe. I want this episode to be over.

Rob: [My brother’s] paying for the car. Plus I talked to him about getting the car when u get back.*

Me: Ok… I’m sorry I yelled yesterday. I’m just really scared that we won’t be able to take care of our family 😦

Rob: K

Me: That’s all you have to say?

Just “K”?

Rob: No

Me: okay, so what else?

Rob: I love u

Kiss Riley for me

Me: I love you, too

*Admittedly, this isn’t the solution I wanted. I wanted blood to be spilled, vengeance to be acted upon, a soap opera to start… Maybe Rob’s way is better. Maybe.
Leave a Reply

