That old swagga.

I’ve been sick for a week, and generally just feeling yuck. My head hurts all the time, my new ob-gyn (LOVE her!) has told me to squeeze more light exercise into my sched, and all I keep thinking is When the hell will I be able to breathe through my nose like a normal person?

This sucks, y’all. Not only am I behind on my editing gigs, but I can’t even cook or eat with any kind of gusto. I mean, I can’t smell or taste, and ya know, that kind of puts a damper on things. Not to mention, Rob leaves in exactly a week from today and I’d like to get all romantical before he’s on the other side of the world.

*le sigh*

On an angrier tip: Did I mention that ALL.OF.MY.ACCOUNTS were hacked into once again? Even my bank account and my Paypal account, folks. I’ve decided to limit my internet use until I can buy myself a decent laptop with all the safety trimmings. Hopefully, it won’t be too long till that’s the case.

School ends in three weeks, editing is about to jump off into new heights (once this damn cold/flu thing goes away), and I’m about to get all designer/fashionista up in this joint. First stop: A new haircut.

I’ve been growing out my hair for more than a year, and it’s the longest it’s been since I was in high school. It’s past the middle of my back, folks! About four inches above my ass! And as much as I love it, I also must admit that I don’t know what the hell to do with it. I start my clinical duty in a month, and because it’s so long, I’m mandated to put it all up in a bun every shift, and ya know what? That’s just not enough sexy for me.

So. I’ve decided to perm and cut it, waaaay short. Selena Gomez-short. I was actually inspired by a family movie that Rob and Riley love; one of the characters had a similar cut, and Rob said I could rock it.

Also? Saw some cute-as-all-hell summer dresses that of course don’t come in size prego. I’m gonna buy them anyway. Maybe get some cloth and get someone to make prego variations for me? (I’d do it myself but don’t have the time.) I also MUST invest in some sexy and comfortable prego-sandals. In case you didn’t know, the wrong footwear can mess up your back somethin’awful – especially when you’re pregnant – and I just don’t feel like having to deal with pain for the sake of looking good. Not when I’m 20+ heavier and chasing a toddler in the tropical heat.

I called the embassy and confirmed that Baby #2 is definitely going to be American, so we’re not going to be visiting NYC this month. I WILL, however, find out if Baby #2 is a boy or a girl, and that’s very exciting.

And also on the expanding-the-fam tip? Someone kind of offered me a baby this week. It’s due in May and its mother is a 16-year old who really doesn’t want to be a mom quite yet (as I’m told, at least). The person who told me this heard on the grapevine that I’d like to one day adopt, and though that’s true and I would love baby/child who found its way to my doorstep as if it came from my womb, I don’t want to be the catalyst to make it happen. I put the bait out there by putting out word that I’m totally willing/able to adopt a baby, but I’d rather just help a new mother along and hope that she changes her mind about motherhood. Maybe she ends up loving this kid in all the right ways, and it’s exactly what she needs to become mature and responsible. Maybe her pregnancy saves her, makes her stronger, helps her to see love in the world, and becomes her light.

Or maybe she gives birth, neglects the kid, and I see it naked in the street, covered in dust and feces.

All I know is, it’s not up to me that she gives it away. I’m going to give her some of Riley’s old toys and clothes, and let her know that she has support, and if she decides that she’s really not yet ready to move into the M-hood, my heart is always open.

*****

I miss Beacon’s Closet. I was on their website and saw a couple of things in my size that I would love love love to own, but alas, I’m not in NYC to rock all that hotness, and it’s just not appropriate to flaunt that kind of swag around here.

In the Philippines, second-hand stores are called “ukay-ukay” and I found one right by the house that has the DOPEST clothes for, like, a dollar. Bonus? The clothes fit over my prego tummy.

I’m gearing up to start my summer semester in a month, and hoping that everything continues to go well for Baby #2. Riley and his new nanny are getting along famously, and she’s assured me that she can handle him and Baby #2 on her own, so there’s no need to look for another nanny. And Rob and I? We’re happier than ever and looking forward to everything life’s about to throw at us.

I’m feeling flyer than ever these days. Can’t wait to see what it feels like when I’m actually healthy.

Leave a Reply

