Off to grandma’s we go.

It’s 10:36 a.m. on Saturday. I’ve been feeling run-down and congested since Thursday night, when we spent way too much time waiting for my ob-gyn to show up. I skipped school yesterday to recuperate. And now, despite the fact that I’m still a little slow in the head and feeling all sorts of yucky, I’m taking the fam over to my maternal grandmother’s place to celebrate her 88th birthday. In truth, I don’t think she even likes us very much. But she lights up like a firecracker every time she sees Riley.

Leave a Reply

