A note from your friendly blogger.

It’s 7:06. I’ve been up for two hours, I have class at 8 a.m., and I haven’t done a damn thing yet but read blogs and the NY Times.

Ya know why?

Because blogs and the NY Times are pretty much my lifeline to sanity these days. I read them, then I laugh and laugh and cry and coo and nod my head in appreciation and awe, and somehow, I don’t feel like I’m the only unicorn in the Philippines. Somehow, I feel connected to a tribe of my people, and believe me when I say that that makes all the difference in the world – especially since I’m  constantly being overwhelmed with a feeling of “otherness.”

For that, thank you. Thank you, all, for keeping me tethered to my sanity and giving me a reason to slow down a bit and check the happenings. Thank you for helping me keep faith in beauty. Thank you for keeping me from wallowing in my feelings of loneliness – especially since Rob leaves in a month and those feelings will only get more and more dramatic as the pregnancy hormones hype up.

I just wanted to take the time to let you know: I really appreciate you.

Leave a Reply

