What I felt at 11:32 a.m.

After another sunshower.

I looked out the window, a feeling of excitement creeping over my entire body. Nothing in particular was happening, and yet I could feel the familiar rush of danger sinking into my skin, wrapping itself like the bandages of a mummy all over my limbs, and vanishing into the depths of my eyes. I was oozing adventure, and even though I didn’t have a reason for this awe-inspiring, knee-weakening feeling, it was every ounce the soul-affirming, life-validating emotion that it was back when I was an uber-single sex worker living in New York City.

It’s good to know that some things never change.

Leave a Reply

