Sometimes I want to break up with Rob.

Just because I know that I can do better.

But then I think of what better means – more financial security? a more attractive partner? someone who doesn’t have as many issues? – and I talk myself out of it.

Because this better business is confusing.

Because Love is supposed to be forever.

Because I know the saying about how the end of a relationship doesn’t mean failure, but only people who have failed at relationships say it.

And I don’t do failure.

Damn subjectivism, pride and my rebellious spirit. You make it so hard to know what I really want and need.

Leave a Reply

