Apparently I’m ridiculously stressed out, because I’m not pregnant.

And my period is ALWAYS on time.

I have to admit, before I peed on the stick, I was hoping to be carrying twins. Then I got the result, and disappointment, relief, and pride crowded my system.

Disappointment because, well, I’m a crazy lady who wants 9 kids in 7 years. Relief because Rob and I never fail to blow all our money on stuff we don’t really need. And pride because dude, I live in an uber conservative Catholic country, and I’m able to buy over-the-counter birth control pills for A DOLLAR AND THEY WORK. Yay, Philippines!

Don’t get me wrong: I still worry a little about the effectiveness of my birth control pills. More and more though, I’m realizing that I do so because of my general prejudice against the country of my heritage. And that knowledge is forcing me to consider the possibility that my parents’ homeland and culture are indeed pretty fucking awesome.

One response to “Apparently I’m ridiculously stressed out, because I’m not pregnant.

  1. Is Mercury in retrograde and it’s stressing us all out or whatever? Same EXACT thing happened to me and I had to take a test last night.

Leave a Reply

