Loose ends.

There are few things in this world that make sense to me. I’m not sure if that says something about the world, or about me, but this much is clear: I know writing. It has always made sense to me, and it has always been good to me. We’re a match made in Heaven, we two.

I’ve been pouring my heart into my fiction these past few weeks, and as exhilarating as it’s been, it’s also been exhausting. Many times, after taking care of my household responsibilities and writing my heart out for a few hours, I’m completely drained. My brain just doesn’t want to work. It’s a good thing taking care of Riley only requires minimum thinking: Step 1: Don’t put him in danger. Step 2: Keep him entertained.

Still, I need to pay more attention to making money, as I’ve been neglecting the steady stream of work offers that have found their way to me. (Sorry, Kyle!) I’m going to let my fiction-writing brain rest for a while and trust that it’ll still be in working order when I’m ready to return. In the meantime: Back on the grind!

Leave a Reply

