What I’m thinking as I procrastinate on writing a play for class…

We don’t always see eye-to-eye on things, but for a church-going Catholic who has only ever had sex with one man, my mom is amazingly liberal. Not only did she surprise me by sending a bunch of my slutty-ish clothes in a balikbayan box (so I wouldn’t have to drown in my pregnancy/right-after-pregnancy wardrobe), but she also decided to send… wait for it… my sex toys!

I have the best mom EVAR!

4 responses to “What I’m thinking as I procrastinate on writing a play for class…

  1. WAIT. So that means you left them behind?!

  2. LOL I packed up my faves – my fave vibe (a Lelo Iris), a few fave sets of handcuffs, and cockrings – in a balikbayan box. The day before we left, while Rob and I were on a date, my folks realized that the box was too heavy (there’s a 50? lb limit) and and took out my pleasure chest. They hadn’t known it was there in the first place, and were too modest to say anything. I hid it so it wouldn’t be another awkward conversation-starter, then forgot to pack it before the box was sealed. 😦

  3. that IS undoubtedly sweet and awesome.

  4. @ Honey – RIGHT?! I ❤ my mom.

Leave a Reply

