Life Is Easy

Ok, not easy. But definitely easier. My hormones are no longer making me wanna choke out rude teenagers on the subway; my dad’s back from the Philippines, and despite everything that’s happened between us, there’s now a strange calm in the house; money’s still scarce, but it’s enough to make end’s meet; the pregnancy is going well and soon I’m gonna have the sonogram and find out if the baby’s a boy or a girl; Rob’s up for a job in NJ, and it’ll give us the much-needed distance and money that we need as a couple and a family; the house is coming along smoothly, and my nesting instinct is kicking in so every nook and cranny is looking spic-n-span; a few of my good friends are planning my baby shower, and even though Rob and I are paring down the invitation list, it looks like 95 people are invited; my creative juices are flowing, and I’m hoping that means my writing will be flowing soon, too.

So yeah. Sorry for being a stranger. This nice bit of calm-within-the-storm has been a long way coming, and even though I’ve been reading all of your blogs, I haven’t been commenting as much as I’d like. I hope you all know how much I appreciate you, and how much I root for you. I’ll be back around soon.

5 responses to “Life Is Easy

  1. We’ll be here…thanks for the update.
    You’ll have to post pictures of the shower!

  2. Glad things are going so well, and I hope that continues.

  3. sounds good
    u wanna come over n clean my place?lol

  4. I hope it’s a boy. Can I be Tito Pugs?

    • Kaila – Oh man, the shower… It’s turning into this huge fiasco. Where are we gonna have it? Who’s gonna clean up after it? Do we need permits if we wanna do it in Central Park? Why are so many people inviting themselves to it, and how do I stop that without seeming rude?

      I think, at this point, I might scrap my entire original idea and just have a small, intimate luncheon of 20 or so ladies at my former apartment. *sigh*

      Gypsy – Thanks fofr the good vibes! So far, so good. Rob’s up for a couple of jobs that are in the neighborhood, so he might not have to travel too far for work! And I’ve learned that as long as I stick to my social schedule and keep writing, I’m more apt to stay sane and happy. 🙂

      Dej – Honestly, at this point in the pregnancy, when I’m positively manic and constantly in need of new things to do, I’d probably be up for cleaning your place… Only, with 2 dogs, a cat, and a household of people who’ve realized that I’m willing to pick up after them, my hands are pretty full around here. LOL

      Pugs – Of course you can! 🙂

      I’m not really hoping for a boy or a girl; I just want the baby to be healthy. Rob really hopes it’s a girl LOL

Leave a Reply

